AGM 2021

2021 Annual General Meeting

The 2021 AGM was held on 31 October 2021 via zoom due to the Alert Level 3 Lockdown that was in place in Auckland at the time. 

At the AGM the members adopted a new Society Constitution, which significantly modernised the NZCBA governance structure.  To view the new constitution please go to “about NZCBA”.

Anthony Yelavich was elected as President, and Kathleen Mulligan, Alexander Alford, Michael Jamieson and Graham Trail were elected as Executive Officers, each will serve a term of two years.

We farewell Esther Hunter and Leo Jaffey from the executive, though both have stayed on in supporting committee roles.

Since the AGM, the Executive have also appointed James Bevin as a member of the Executive and Rosemary Johnson as a member of the NZ Youth Symphonic Winds Subcommittee.  

The 2022 AGM will be held after Festival at a date to be advised.